Team Coach of the Uganda Cranes, Johnathan McKinstry, announces the Uganda Cranes Team squad for the two upcoming matches against South Sudan next month.

The 20-man Uganda Cranes Squad announced today will play the first 2021 AFCON Qualifiers between the 9th and 17th of November in Uganda and Nairobi against South Sudan.

Below is a list of the first 20-man squad
1. Denis Onyango, Salim Jamal Magoola, Joseph Ochaya, Alex Kakuba, Nicholas Wadada, Elvis Bwomono, Ronald Mukiibi, Timothy Awanyi, Michael Azira, Khalid Aucho, Luwagga Kizito, Farouk Miya, Emmanuel Okwi, Derick Nsibambi, Allan Kyambadde, Allan Okello, Fahad Bayo, Edrisa Lubega, Uche Ikpeazu, Alexis Bbakka.

The squad number will increase to a range between 25 to 26 players who are locally based and will need to be assessed before they can join the squad as they have not been actively playing.