Yesterday National Resistance Movement (NRM) conducted its party primaries in the country but many have been dumped.

From Acholi:

  • Okello Oryem (State Minister For Foreign Affairs)
  • Beatrice Anywar ( State Minister for Environment)


  • Peter Ogwag (  Minister of State for Information and Communication Technology)


  • Simon Lokodo (Minister of State for Ethics & Integrity)

West Nile;

  • Eng. Ajedra Gabriel (State Minister of Finance for General Duties)
  • Eng. Simon Dujanga (State Minister for Energy)
  • Evelyn Anite (State Minister of Finance for Investment)
  • Kwiyocwiny Grace (State Minister for Northern Uganda)


  • Karoro Okurut (Cabinet Minister in Charge of General Duties)
  • Mwesige Rukutana
  • Eng. John Byabagambi ( Cabinet Minister for Karamoja Affairs)
  • Prof Ephraim Kamuntu (Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs)
  • Molly Kamukama (State Minister for Economic Monitoring)


  • Adolf Mwesige (Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs)
  • Kibanzanga Christopher (State Minister for Agriculture)


Hon Isaac Musumba