Oman suspends arrivals from 10 countries for 15 days to limit the spread of COVID-19. Out of the 10, 8 are Africa countries and they include Sudan, South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Ethiopia, Guinea, Sierra Leone others being Brazil and Lebanon.

The suspension will take effect from Thursday.

The decision will affect arrivals from elsewhere if they have pursue in any of the mentioned countries in the 14 days prior to applying to enter the country.

Oman citizens, diplomats health workers and their families are exempted from the suspension.

Loading spinner