UAE has announced the suspension of inbound flights from Zambia, the Democratic Republic of Congo and Uganda, as of Friday, June 11, 2021.

The measure applies to transit passengers, in addition to passengers who have traveled through these countries in the last 14 days prior to their arrival into the UAE, state news agency WAM reported. 

UAE bans entry of travelers from Zambia, DR Congo, and Uganda

However, UAE citizens and their first-degree relatives, and diplomats and staff working with UAE’s missions in these countries can visit the country while adhering to all prescribed coronavirus precautionary measures.

Flights between the three countries will continue to allow the transport of passengers from the UAE to Zambia and the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda and the transfer of exempted groups from these countries to the UAE who have applied for exemption.

Loading spinner